Starting Over

photo credit: pixabay

Over the past months, I got to really know what it is like to have a blog, an active one at that. For a while, I had what could be called the writer’s block; and couldn’t seem to find anything to write about.

While thinking about something to write, a friend told me a story and I could relate with the story. I told her I was going to write an article about it and all. Candidly, I have written the story to a point. Started one time, but didn’t finish it, went back to the story, and still, I am not satisfied with the story and I don’t know if I’m willing to post it.

So a lot has happened over the past few months, I helped with the publication of my Batch’s NYSC magazine as the corps editor. I worked with the Public Relations unit; I collated articles and pictures with my team and we selected a theme for the magazine. Afterwards, I had my passing out parade which was just so exciting.

However, the whole point of this write up is to apologize to you for not being consistent and considerate; for not working hard enough on my writing skills. I feel I should be accountable to you as regards my writing.

Writing is a skill I’m trying to get very good at. I love stories, whether to read, write or even talk about them. And like I always say, everyone has stories to tell and here I am telling mine.

Let’s make a deal, let’s start all over! Hmmm, a song with that title ” start all over” by Johnny Drille just played in my head right now! Oh okay, now I’m singing it. I’m a great singer by the way.

So, there’ll be a few changes in what I’d be writing. My service year is over and my write-ups would be about my views, stories, reviews. Just new and exciting stuffs basically!

Cheers to a fresh new start!

I value your opinions and I’d love to hear from you. Like, comment, follow and share with your friends!

2 responses to “Starting Over”

  1. It’s beautiful knowing that you are making efforts to keeping the blog alive. Well, I wouldn’t say that it’s easy running a blog and getting fresh ideas on what to write about.
    My advice is for you make friends with people with good sense of humor. You’d always find a story in a every joke, discussion or debate shared.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started