Not today!

Photo credit: Google

Happy new year, fam! I’m so glad you made it! It’s year 2020, the long-awaited year, the start of a new decade!
I’m sure many people who believe in new year resolutions already have them written down. Those who don’t, I believe have their plans too.

For those of us that “dettied December”, not minding January’s length, I say the Lord is your strength in the hunger to come!

I really don’t have much to write about except to just encourage someone out there. Last year, I made up my mind to leave my comfort zone and explore life from different angles. I picked up my writing from the dusty shelf, started first with commenting on and reviewing movies and then started my own blog. I read more books, made more friends, made mistakes (I’m grateful for the mistakes), became an On-Air Personality at two different radio stations ( I’m on hold for now, though) and started a bag making business. Was it easy? Nah, it wasn’t easy at all. This progress saw me pushing myself when all I wanted to do was just stay in bed and watch movies or just do nothing. Time and money were sacrificed and I’m glad for the progress.

And here I am again comfortable in this new position. But, what are we saying to Comfort Zones this year, though? Not today!
We keep pressing on, to achieve those goals that seem like they’re too high, they’re just sand o.

I don’t know who needs to hear this, you deserve great things, the very best! And don’t stop believing in God and in yourself. The two actually have to go together.

I want to challenge you today to get out of your comfort zone. You have so much incredible potential on the inside. God has put gifts and talents in you that you probably don’t know anything about.
Joel Osteen

Remember, what do we say to comfort zones? Not today!

I value your opinions and ideas and would love to know your thoughts through your comments!

Don’t forget to like and follow, ciao!

52 responses to “Not today!”

  1. Great piece, comfort zone is not a place to be. Comfort zone is characterize with laziness, procastination, unnecessary excuses an……

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started