Have you stopped touching?!

Picture by @emergency photography

Hey guys! How y’all doing? Trust you’re safe! I haven’t posted anything here for like two weeks and I don’t even know why exactly! The first week, I was tired of social media, chatting most especially! Have you ever felt that way? You just needed a break off social media. I like to do that frequently actually. The second week I think was a result of laziness and what to write about. A big shout out to you for reading uncle stop touching, liking the writeup, and commenting. You are the real MVP!

Unnecessary and unsolicited touchings aren’t done to just females but also males. And like I would always say, if you don’t like something, speak out and challenge the act. We’ve heard stories of girls raping boys, but most boys that have been assaulted do not speak up. Probably because it’ll make them seem weak and less of a man. I understand that ladies are not the only victims. But people won’t be aware unless you speak out and make them. When we speak out, we are ensuring other people don’t fall victims. We save others and ourselves too.

Having said that, I understand that the stay at home restriction is extra hard for some. Those who are being molested by loved ones, neighbors, basically all forms of abuse, whether emotionally or physically, be strong! And know that there’s help, yeah, you’re not alone. There are organizations that can still help you during this lockdown. I know of one quickfix.ng It’s a website where you can reach out to get help. There’s also INCREASE in Minna, Niger State. I don’t have the complete details but I promise to update y’all as soon as I get more info!

If you know of other NGOs that can help, please feel free to comment, you might be helping someone. Those that are safe at home but bored, just do something positive to stay sane. Don’t go back to those negative habits or that toxic ex or friends out of boredom. You can start that work out you’ve been wanting to do, learn a language, learn new skills online, or even teach skills you know. I have been taking some free online courses and they’ve been interesting, they only cost me my data. The pandemic would be over soon and I want to assure you that things would never remain the same again, there would be so many adjustments and changes in various sectors. Continue building up that idea that might seem crazy, there’s light at the end of the tunnel.

Shoutout to Emmanuel for sharing some of his pictorial works with me. I’ll be using many of his works subsequently. You can also check him out on IG @emergencyphotography.

Yours truly,
Your petite sweetheart
Ciao!
Don’t forget to like and comment

6 responses to “Have you stopped touching?!”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started